IT's UP AND RUNNING! Accumulator betting has been added to our VIP-IBC platform! Subscribe NOW to be given access!

07 Oct 2019

2019 Rugby World Cup – overview, teams and hard facts

Since 1987, the Rugby World Cup has taken place every four years between the best international rugby teams. So far, only four teams have been awarded with the Webb Ellis Cup and they are: New Zealand (3 times), Australia (2 times), South Africa (2 times), and England (1 time). This is a men’s rugby tournament and New Zealand is the last champion, they defeated Australia in 2015 edition held in England.

Of course, you can bet on Rugby World Cup matches and many more rugby games if you open an account at best betting platform, VIP-IBC, for the best bookmakers.

At the moment, the 2019 Rugby World Cup is the ninth edition of the tournament and it’s being held in Japan where 20 teams are competing for the trophy. Of course, New Zealand will fight the defense of the title, but there are many other good teams battling.

An interesting fact is that this is the first time the tournament takes place outside the rugby heartland, and it is held in Asia. The matches are being played between September 20th and November 2nd and teams are divided into 4 pools of 5 teams each. At this stage, each team plays one match against its pool mates before the knockout phase.

The pools are distributed as follows:

  • Pool A: Japan, Ireland, Scotland, Samoa, Russia;
  • Pool B: Italy, South Africa, New Zealand, Canada, Namibia;
  • Pool C: England, Argentina, France, United States, Tonga;
  • Pool D: Wales, Australia, Georgia, Uruguay, Fiji.

Quarter-finals, semi-finals, and final matches will be held between October 19th until November 2nd. You can bet on all these matches at VIP-IBC and you can learn more about best betting software and the bookmakers it offers for the best markets of all.

Related Posts